About The Things I Say

This NEW blog is about womanhood, with marriage, love, motherhood, heartache, autism, depression, Aspergers, genius, creativity, ingenuity, off-beat humor, honesty, laughter, tears, lots of coffee, food snobbery, and tough love.

It’s about my life or others I find interesting. I post with no regrets, I don’t retract, and I don’t defend myself. I am who I am. I say what I want. I am a grown woman and my tough adulthood has earned me the right to say what is on my mind.

You may not like it, but I say what I feel. I wear my heart on my sleeve, have zero poker face, and I say what other people can’t find the words to say themselves. You might think it, but I’m the one who says it out loud.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you; I might say things you don’t like. The internet is large, you are welcome to stay, or you can leave to find someone else to read. Either way, I’m here to say things I need to say, and maybe help you learn to find your own voice.

Leave a Reply

